sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

The Demon Who Is Punished By Her Sins and Not For Her Sins
Saturday, Dec. 13, 2003

You�re probably here to see the demons, in which case you�re going to have to wade through a bit of shit first. Shit is a major demon export product�but at least they�re self-feeding. If you didn�t bring your wading boots, you might want to go ahead and click up there on �older lies� and then begin with �The Tell-All Demon.�

..............................................................................

Last night, I had an attack of conscience that led me to almost yank the Demon Chronicles from my diary. Using full names isn't fair, I thought. Only presenting one side of the story is unfair, I thought. Editing in all those things that one thinks of to say later that makes one sound all the more clever in relation to the other demons isn't fair, I thought. Potentially punishing people for past mistakes isn't fair, I thought. I really did think these things.

I even tried the Sublingua 2003 mantra: "I'm a good person. I'm a good person. I'm a good person."

The Demon Who Always Does the Right Thing and I went to soak and talk about various things including the latest demons. I told her my dilemma. And she thought it might be a good idea to yank Demon Mine. (When the Demon Who Always Does the Right Thing speaks usually I hear and I obey because she is one of the healthiest demons I know.)

Luckily, my hard drive took a nose-dive last night and I couldn't access the internet without going to the university's all-night computer pod. And I didn't want to do that because I have found that I'm often not the only demon wandering the campus late at night. And, sadly, I'm never the most frightening of said demons. So I stayed home, safe in my apartment, wrangling the demons, not yanking Demon Mine.

So I woke up this morning with the voice of Sublingua 2000 in my head. She reminded me that Attacks of Conscience is something like number one on the top-ten list of the most effective demon defenses against demon wranglers.

So fuck it. The diary stays the way it is. I don't edit my life for my own mother, so why would I edit it for any other demon?

<<<

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.