sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

The Demon Who Asks for Too Much
Wednesday, Dec. 10, 2003

Demon Update--which is not worth reading if you don't yet know the story:

I sent Matthew the "apology" (The Demon of Fiery Sadness) and recieved this as a reply:

--- Matthew wrote:

> Quit sending me this crap.

I sent back a reply (subject: "The Demon Who Always Has to Have the Last Word"):

Okay.

I will miss him. I wish him well and I will miss him. And I will try to keep my heart open so that I might learn whatever lesson it is meant to be learning from this because I don't want to have to repeat this one.

"A quiet crafty type
who wouldn't make a priest,
but liked low love-affairs...
Passionate at first meeting
dry, the second time,
agreeable, the third,
one might say he's afraid of being fatally human..."
--Elizabeth Bishop

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.