sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Since 1976
Sunday, Jun. 08, 2003

Today's new acquisition and my reward for the last good month: a pair of brand spanking new, black leather six-hole Docs. They are sweeeeet. I love them.

I also bought, at Torrid, a pair of too big (but too cool to pass up) pants: grey striped cotton pedal pushers--but way cooler than pedal pushers, I promise. New school clothes make me happy. Since 1976.

The niece came and spent the weekend with Max and me and, man, is she starting to look like a young woman, and not like a kid faking it anymore. Her errant cousin, the throwaway girl, did her eyebrows--plucked them into an arch--and she looks several years older than her thirteen years as a result. I kept having to look and look at her until the newness of it wore off. Very strange. Poor girl, though. All she really did was hang out with Auntie Sublingua at the studio since it is the last weekend I'll have to work on things for the show.

I'm off to look at the school website for my schedule. It would be nice to know what time and where I'm supposed to be in the a.m.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.