sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Try 28
Monday, May. 05, 2003

Dinner last night with Marvin. Indian food, as usual. I was so very tired, having been up half the night watching Down by Law on DVD (which then, of course, necessarily included watching and/or listening to about an hour of the several hours of interviews, documentary footage, etc. on the disc). The day also began too, too early--at a nine o'clock breakfast with Rutgirl. She was--gasp!--on time, only we missed each other in the restaurant, not hooking up until the time she normally would've gotten there.

Spent the day at the studio yesterday, icing boxes. No. Glazing boxes. That's it. I did 15 of them over about five and a half hours. Listened to some Brian Eno & David Byrne and some Radiohead, which I actually liked. (Someone on DL called it her "fucking music" and I can hear it), and just got into the task. I tried not to let anything interrupt. There was a bit of crosschat with Zoe and Andrew. Andrew I don't mind so much. He's a cute kid who doesn't listen to a thing anyone says. Plus, he's kind of habitually tidy, which must make him crazy in that place I think. Zoe is a little annoying, but she thankfully backed off when she realized that I was trying to work.

So, anyway, I gave Marvin one of my pieces; one that included his face. And I'm always so nervous giving people pieces because I think, god, they're going to hate this. And they're going to have to say that they love it, and I'm not going to be able to tell and that's going to make me feel like crap. Plus, they'll probably make fun of me behind my back later or something. Bastards. But, no, Max said that Marvin actually liked it. (Big switch that, having to rely on Max for the emotional subtext of an encounter.) Anyway, I hope he really does.

This is potentially the most boring entry I've ever written.

Sorry 'bout that, Marvin.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.