sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

78-90
Monday, Jan. 06, 2003

78. I just remembered that I was in the middle of this list (well, technically past the middle) and my new years res is to finish it.

79. I am a gallery represented ceramic artist.

80. My favorite thing in the world is a good book.

81. Also, I like to float my fat ass in some agua, preferably hot.

82. If I were allowed one super power, it'd have to be...gee, I don't know. Maybe the power to make stupid people smart? Yeah, that's the one.

83. I often get crushes on my husband's friends and coworkers. This rarely creates difficulties because my husband is so laid back.

84. My favorite actor used to be Mark Hamill (circa 1979).

85. My favorite actor now is Martin Donovan, who has been in some pretty bad movies.

86. My favorite movie ever is Harold and Maud. My second favorite is Cabaret. If you were to ask me tomorrow, my first favorite would be the same, my second favorite would probably have changed.

87. Sometimes I can understand the poetry of ee cummings, sometimes I can't. When I can't, I'm sad.

88. Some days, I can't leave the house.

89. I wish my house were cleaner, but that doesn't really seem like it has anything to do with my future course of action.

90. My husband thinks I'm funny.

Only ten more to go.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.