sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

58-76
Sunday, Nov. 03, 2002

58. I forget things all the time. Like tonight, I couldn�t remember anyone�s name. I couldn�t remember the things I wanted to do, etc.

59. Until today, I haven�t had my period in over two years.

60. My favorite poet is Audre Lorde.

61. I don�t like Shakespeare very much. Occasionally, I do, but for the most part, no.

62. I studied Japanese in high school when I hoped that I might travel to Japan to live. Then I fell in love and forgot all my Japanese.

63. If I had a million dollars, I�d quit my job. Oh, no, wait. I don�t have a job. I�m a professional student. If I had a million dollars, I�d travel around the world. Okay, well, first I�d pay off all our debt, then I�d get some sort of permanent dwelling, then I�d travel around the world. Of course, after the first two, I would probably only have enough to get a small order of French fries at McDonalds.

64. If I had three wishes, I�d wish for world peace, an end to homelessness and hunger worldwide, and for a comfortable bra.

65. My selfish desires are many, however. For example, if I had the money, I�d be one of those plastic surgery whores that look like they�re very tightly wrapped in Saran wrap. I�d have all my clothes and shoes handmade. I�d travel like a rock star, with bags and bags of things. However, I would still be very polite to the natives.

66. I don�t drink enough water.

67. I almost never drink alcohol. Seriously, I have maybe four drinks a year. That is the effect of having had an alcoholic father.

68. I carry a green backpack.

69. I have a tattoo on my left inner ankle. It is the symbol for woman, you know, looks like an ahnk, but is more of a circle. I�m thinking of adding a fist into the center. I got the tattoo on my 25th anniversary of life on this planet.

70. I believe the Buddhists when they say that existence is suffering.

71. I was halfheartedly raised Catholic. That equals all the guilt without any of the ritual.

72. When I was growing up, I had the biggest crush on Mark Hamill of Star Wars fame. Now he�s all decrepit and I�m ashamed, but when I was seven, I thought he was hot. I also used to love Fred Astaire. When I was a kid, I named my cello (#73, okay?) Fred.

74. I used to collect boxes.

75. My mother once almost asked me if I was a lesbian. I�m not, but I had to think about it. I probably would be if I were smarter.

76. There have been seven men in my life: Max, Brian, Chris, Chris, Mike, James, and Jon.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.