sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

25 Things about Sublingua
Tuesday, Oct. 29, 2002

1. This is the first time I have ever tried to list one hundred things about myself. I may only make it to 50.

2. I procrastinate. I may only make it to 25--then tomorrow,I'll do the rest.

3. I am 31 years old.

4. I have been stung by a bee. Once. One time in my whole life.

5. I am a Leo, born August 4.

6. I have brown hair.

7. I have brownish/greenish eyes.

8. I wear glasses. Little tiny ones that I wanted because they reminded me of Teddy Roosevelt.

9. I have nine cats.

10. I have a tortoise named Percy.

11. I have two goldfish named Tata and Keke.

12. My best friend is my husband.

13. We have been married since August 15, 2002.

14. We have been together since I was 14 and he was 15.

15. When I grow up, I am going to be a doctor.

16. In May, I will graduate with degrees in biology and English.

17. I work in a biochemistry lab. I don't really enjoy labwork.

18. My favorite food is sushi--any kind, but especially fatty tuna.

19. My favorite movie is Harold & Maude.

20. I am an artist/ceramicist. My work is shown in a gallery in California that I have never seen or visited.

21. I like to surf the internet and look at crap.

22. I write short fiction, though I have never had anything published.

My dream is to have something published in The New Yorker.

23. I like to sit and do nothing. I can do that all day long.

24. This is a really boring list. I'm sorry. I'm going to stop for a bit after the next number and do the rest tomorrow. Number 25. See, I told you.

25. I am very lazy, but very smart, which is a very bad combination.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.