sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Freedom's just another word for more fucking schoolwork.
Tuesday, Aug. 20, 2002

Okay, I'd have time to write an entry--tell you all about getting married, all about the recent family crisis, about my mother's failing health and impending operation, all about the school and shit--if I didn't have to go to bed so that I could get up at the fucking crack of dawn to make it on time to a physics problem session. I am so ready to be done with school. Two more semesters and then I am free.

Free. Free to apply to grad school and then have three more fucking years of school ahead of me. Free to apply to medical school and then have four more years of school ahead of me.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.