sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Accidental Friday Five
Friday, Aug. 09, 2002

Friday Five (.org)

1. Do you have a car? If so, what kind of car is it?

We, Max and I, have three cars: 2002 VW Golf, an '86 Nissan Sentra that is just about dead, and an 86 Mazda RX-7.

2. Do you drive very often?

I don't think you can live in our city and not drive very much. Usually, we try to split the driving that we do.

3. What's your dream car?

I'd love a jaguar.

4. Have you ever received a ticket? Ha! Yeah, a few.

5. Have you ever been in an accident?

I've been in three accidents. The first happened about eight years ago. A teenager with his grandmother in the car was distracted by the police scanner he had on in his car. He pulled accross three lanes of traffic to hit me in front of a cop. I still remember the look on her face as she leaned over to turn on her lights. I remember distinctly wanting to beat the shit out of the little fucker and his grandmother too. The next accident was a hit and run. The car had no license plate and I followed them all through this ghetto before calling the cops--who of course told me that there was nothing they could do about it. The third accident happened on my way to work. I was rear-ended by a fucking nuclear physicist from Sandia Labs. Brain-dead asshole. I wanted to kick the shit out of him too. (Yeah, some residual anger, huh?)

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.