sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Runaway
Thursday, Jul. 11, 2002

Things seemed to be going along alright until about 2 p.m. yesterday when I suddenly decided that I needed to run away. I put my things away (the experiment I was in the middle of) and left the lab without telling anyone. I came home. Max was home. I told him I wanted to take a nap. I fell asleep for a couple of hours. When I got up, I told him I wanted to go buy the first Ozomatli CD, so we went to a local music shop and picked it up. Then we went driving. We drove for several hours, following a rainstorm that had come up in the afternoon. We ended up far from home in a wal-mart where I bought the stuff to make menudo and a thermometer to use for soapmaking. I bought a pair of pants and Max bought some socks. I bought a stockpot and Max bought some measuring cups and spoons. I bought some ice cream and Max bought some frozen pizza. I bought some cheese sticks and Max bought some Doritos. Then we came home and talked a bit and went to bed.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.