sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Most things
Friday, Jun. 28, 2002

I took my organic chem midterm today, four weeks into the semester. I think I did okay, which means that I did terribly. And then I had to come to work.

I complain about work a lot, but what I'm not ever telling is about how much I learn here. I think the experience has been invaluable in terms of having learned lab techniques, etc., but I am also undergoing this kind of personal shift from having worked in this lab. I don't talk a lot about how it is to work in a lab where 95% of the time I'm listening to Chinese, and where I am the only american, but it has been a gift. A gift and a curse--like most things.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.