sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Day so far.
Tuesday, Jun. 04, 2002

Today is the second day of the rest of my life: the second day of the summer semester, eight weeks of ass-kicking calculus and organic chemistry.

I was actually successful in dragging my lazy ass out of bed this morning at five a.m. so that I could get here on time. If I would have had milk for my coffee, I would even have been a little early, but as it was, I was in the lab at 6:15 a.m. and did some work and made it to class at 7.

It's nearly 2:00, and my work day is just really beginning. I have three columns to run (each takes about 2-2 1/2 hours), and homework to do inbetween...

I hate school finally. I want it to be over with.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.