sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Shave and a haircut--Five Bits!
Friday, May. 17, 2002

1. What shampoo do you use?

Depends. I went through a long period when I couldn't seem to use a bottle that cost me less than five or six dollars. Now, I wince if it's more that two bucks. However, this seems at odds with my desire to have the stuff that they sell at the health food store which costs five and six dollars.

2. Do you use conditioner? What kind?

I usually use the cheapest, least scented stuff from the health food store where we shop for groceries.

3. When was the last time you got your hair cut?

Last night, as a matter of fact. I went to see my favorite haircutter who, sadly, works at my least favorite place, and he chopped away at my shoulder length hair (which a month ago was almost waist-length) and now I have one of those cute little bed-head cuts. I love it!

4. What styling products do you use?

Last night I bought something called DIfIne (or something equally cheesy) that's a kind of "molding mud" or other that gives me that "just slept on it" look. When my hair is long, I tend to use that spray on silicon stuff to make it shiny. I don't blow dry or curl anymore--haven't in years. Thank god.

5. What's your worst hair-related experience?

So many to choose from. The most recent was having my pic taken with my younger bro about two months ago and realizing that with my long hair, I looked like an aging, burned out hippie earth mother type. It so disgusted me that I had lopped most of it off by the end of the week, and now it's all gone. Mr. Hairdresser took one look and said, "I think this suits your personality." When I told Max, he said, "Well, it is more agressive looking than your last hairstyle."

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.