sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

The best day
Saturday, Apr. 06, 2002

What a day!

First, we were up at 8:00 (unheard of on a Saturday) to take the car to the mechanic. Then we went to the nursery (plants) to look for plants and soil to make Percy a new home. Then we went for breakfast (menudo, chicharones, huevos rancheros, pancakes) and for groceries. Then we went to pick up the car and for massages. Now we're home.

But the best part is: I got to take pictures of all of it with the new digital camera that M. surprised me with yesterday. If I had any skills whatsoever, this entry would be filled with lots of colorful pictures (Percy, Doppleganger, lilacs, Max, two roadrunners that were hunting near our house, the massage therapist's office, etc., etc.). But, I have no computer skills. So those kind of things will have to wait.

The massage was wonderful. I asked Lee to leave me energized, and she did. When she was done, I felt lighter, more awake than if I had slammed a three shot latte.

M. and I just shared a frozen pizza and an orange, and now we're off to the studio.

This has, so far, been the best day I've had in a loooong time.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.