sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

to be finished later
Friday, Mar. 29, 2002

Okay, yeah. So, I couldn't actually leave the house again today. This makes a week spent with minimal contact with the outside world. I guess I should examine exactly why I find myself unable to deal with the outside world, but I'm not really at that point. I just want the whole thing to go away. So, then, I upped my meds. Yes, I know. I'm not a stupid person. I'm not so ridiculously out of touch that I don't know that whacking up the meds without consulting my doctor first is a bad idea. And yet, I don't really, you know, care much about remaining not stupid, not so ridiculous. I just want some relief.

Relief from what, you ask. Well, there are all these things. Things which I find myself unable to talk about to anyone. They're not even really big things, they're just things that I am embarrassed or ashamed of, or don't want to deal with. And they're not big things, and that makes them that much more embarrassing. If they were big things, I could say them and expect that people wouldn't get, all, you know, exasperated with me. Not that anyone fucking cares, really. I mean, I just stay in bed and let people think that I'm a homebody or that I need to disappear now and again for a while. Which is true to some extent, although even that is circular in that...well, that whole self-fullfilling prophecy kind of thing. God. I'm not even sure what that means. It's all related in my head, but I'm not sure that I want to tackle the tangle of it because if I have to let go of it, then what will I have to hold onto?

I really, you know. I came across this scrap of paper while cleaning my office, on which I had written a recent conversation that I had with my mother. (Recent meaning sometime in the past year and a half.) We were speaking of my younger brother,

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.