sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Or not.
Thursday, Mar. 28, 2002

Spent the day cleaning my office, which wasn't too bad. I mean, the day spent this way wasn't too bad. My office was a hellhole, and now, half-cleaned, is only half a hellhole. I'm not even sure what a hellhole is, but there you go.

M. and I went out shopping when he had gotten home from work and finished whining about work. We went to Tar-jhay and picked up some easter goodies for my mum and stepdad and grandma and niece. They're all getting chocolate, and my niece is also getting a pack of lip smackers, which she is addicted to. I picked up a belated birthday card for my older brother, who turned 33 about two weeks ago. We took him out to dinner, but I never got him a gift proper, so I bought him a bunch of boxes of good'n'plenty (which he loves) and I'm gonna stuff his card with cash.

After that, M. had to have a certain kind of mouthwash which they didn't have at Tar-jhay, but he was convinced would be at Walgreen's. No such luck. I wanted to buy one a them purty mud masks to make myself all beautiful, but since they didn't have the mouthwash, and I didn't want to write a check for, like, three dollars, I added some styling products and M. added a deoderant (minus the antiperspirant, thank you) and we wrote a check for the total. My honey. Gotta love him.

As we were standing in line at Walgreen's, M.'s Mom (MM) called him, and they had a pseudo-conversation. I was yelling things at him to ask her about the dream which I had interpreted for her on the night she was in town and we had dinner. She is a shrink, but claims not to be able to interpret dreams. (Yes, well, my shrink couldn't either, only she said that if she asked people enough questions that they'd interpret their own dreams for her.) Then--that night--she had asked me to interpret a dream that her married bf had, which I did (which led us into the infamous "How does it feel to be an adulterer?" conversation, the likes of which have made me a pariah in M's family). Yes. And, then they talked about some stuff. And then M. and I talked about some stuff about the stuff they had talked about. And then everyone was happy. The end. Or not.

We're going to Silver to see my 'rents this weekend, taking my grandmother and bringing her and my niece who's spent her spring break there in our little VW. I don't really want to go. I have a lot to do, but I prauly should go just to keep up appearances. You know. I mean, maintaining the fam is what its about, eh? Or not.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.