sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Procrastinate this!
Tuesday, Mar. 26, 2002

As you can see, it's nearly three in the afternoon, and I have done next to nothing all day long. I skipped my a.m. classes, decided against work, took out the trash, cleaned up in my office for a bit, and then spent some time watching films over at hypnotic.com. While I was glued to the monitor, I had some Cherry Garcia frozen yogurt, some leftover sag paneer, and a cup of tea. That was lunch.

M. went off to his Sanskrit class, offering to take me with him--an offer I declined, as I haven't showered today, and I am a bit grubby. (Well, more than a bit, but I won't gross you out with the details.) I was, when he left nearly an hour ago, going to watch just one more ten minute film, and then get up and finish the office cleaning project. Now, I'm procrastinating by writing this useless diary entry. Then, I'll have to surf a bit, checking out the diaries that I read often. Then, I'll have to make a cup of tea. Then, I'll find something else to do, because if I actually succeed in cleaning my office, then I'll actually have to do some work, and that would be bad.

It's this sorry excuse I have for a life. Try to contain your jealousy.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.