sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Nine out of ten roaches agree: Blooty sucks.
Sunday, Mar. 24, 2002

This morning there was a cockroach in my bed. No, that's not some kind of euphemism for something. There was a big old cockroach just hanging out on my pillow when I woke up, and I freaked out and threw the pillow accross the room and Max came in and smashed the roach and then said that that's what I get for eating in bed (though I wasn't eating in bed, really, I had just brought a snack to bed a few late nights ago which I had intended to eat and then didn't because it turned out to be disgusting (I won't say the name, but its initials are Vleggy Blooty) and then the cheapie cellophane bag split open and some of the "snack" spilled down into the one inch crack between the platform of our platform bed and the wall where I couldn't reach it and where the broom doesn't fit and I was all out-of-sight-out-of-mind, you know. And I know the freaking reason that the roach was on the bed in the first place was because it found the Blooty and then it tried to eat the Blooty and then it found the Blooty as disgusting as I did and was needing to share that with someone. It needed to tell the nearest person about how even it, a roach, a creature which could survive on toenail clippings and electric wiring, couldn't hack the Vleggy Blooty. Man, if nuclear war ever breaks out on the planet, it's gonna be nothing but roaches and Vleggy Blooty and the roaches are gonna starve once they finish gnawing their way through the old toenail clippings and electric wiring on all those television sets at Blest Bluy. And when that's all over and the roaches have disappeared from this planet, then it's just gonna be Vleggy Blooty, and then there's gonna be a whole civilization started by mutant Blooty and the mutant Blootians aren't even going to have to deal with waking up cheek to cheek with a roach, damn them.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.