sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Disbelief and Fluff
Wednesday, Mar. 20, 2002

Well, hello again.

I have no idea what I wrote in my last entry, so I will just do the whole update thing here.

MM: Night before last (I think) we had dinner with Max's Mom (MM) who is in the midst of her annual winter seasonal affect depression/disorder. She was in town because her married boyfriend's daughter is getting married and was planning the wedding. We went out for dinner and I started asking her how it felt to be an adulterer. Okay, I didn't quite put it that way, but that was what I was really asking. Her clueless answer was that she thought that her bf's wife, whom he is never going to leave, is probably happier now that she (MM) is in the picture. And I was, like, "What?!" We left her forty minutes later, the look of disbelief still on my face.

Sophistica: She was just accepted into a fine graduate program and I am so ridiculously happy for her and sad that I am a year behind and won't be doing similarly exciting things. Damn that amazing Sophistica! (Were it not for my heightened sense of decorum, I would add a "You go, girl!")

MayFlower: We got together with her and her husband on Sat., and I haven't heard from her since. Thank god.

Max: Max has developed a two jar a week Marshmallow Fluff habit. He has been a vegetarian for a long time and couldn't eat marshmallows because they contain gelatin. However, fluff does not, as he recently found through the magic of the net. So we have eaten our way through a heck of a lot of rice crispy treats and fluffer-nutters recently.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.