sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Coming out
Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2002

Okay: I'm fat.

Now you know.

I'm not just regular fat like whatsherface in Bridget Jones Diary; I'm more like the Shallow Hal Gwenyth Paltrow fat chick. Mostly, this makes me invisible, except when people are forced to deal with it, like when they have to decide whether to sit next to me in a lecture hall or on an airplane.

So what I do to save them the trouble is, I put my bag on the seat next to me and refuse to make eye contact. (After spending my teen and early twenties waitressing, I'm real good at the not making eye-contact thing.)

This is what people think about fat people:

They're lazy. They're ugly. They're stupid. They're jolly. They have low self-esteem. They have no social lives. They all want to change and be skinny.

Do you think these things about fat people? That's not okay. I'm a fat person who sometimes thinks these things about fat people. What does that make me?

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.