sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

crap
2001-10-30

Recent events have been getting me very down--that or I hit a bad run on the meds. Can't really tell the difference anymore.

Am still dealing with having to stroke the white woman in charge of the program that pays my tuition. She's one of those people who deep down (and not so deep down apparently) feel that all brown people are really all just a half-step away from Cadillac driving welfare queens who want nothing more to suck at the welfare teat. It's her self-appointed job to make sure that we don't and it's making her crazy that the program that she heads up is supposed to be generous with the cash so that we brown kids can get to grad school. She's a shitty bitch if any ever came my way, I tell you. I'm torn between waiting and letting karma deal with her or taking matters into my own hands. I just don't know yet.

The rest is...well, the move went okay. I still have a houseful of boxes. (Should houseful be "house full"? Grammar idiot at work.) I have access to what I need, but not to what I want. On the plus side, I got rid of my old bed, and though I am now sleeping on a mattress on the floor, plans are in the works to obtain a new futon! Yay, futons! Me likum some comfy futons.

Be good, now.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.