sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

No chemistry between us.
2001-08-30

The days are just packed, aren't they?

The dust has finally settled around my schedule, and I find myself, bleary-eyed and coffee-deprived, at an organic chemistry lecture three times a week at nine in the morning. This is followed by a torturous microbiology lecture, then, once a week, a torturous microbiology lab. Tuesday afternoons are taken up by an ethics class (which I ditched the first day--and lied to the instructor about the reason why I was absent). Monday and Friday afternoons are devoted to a molecular methods lab. Uh. I think there's something else going on in there, but nothing is coming to mind...

I'm a little bit fried, but not justifiably so, as I haven't done a lick of studying. I haven't cracked a book yet--a week and a half into the semester.

I ran into a woman from last semester's o-chem class. She is one of those people who is so naturally nice that you can afford to overlook the Christian nice that she is infused with. God, I can't go on with this. I'm tired.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.