sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

organic and brain chemistry
2001-05-02

I should really be napping in preparation for yet another marathon study session this evening. Last night: organic chemistry. Tonight: molecular cell biology. Anyway. I am on the computer because I had to email my various professors (one who thinks that I'm getting a B in his class. I think not.) and one whose class I've just withdrawn from because of that wonky thing going on in me head.

Oh, yeah, that. Well, my brain is finally trying to kill me what with the thing and all. That is, my doctor thinks that my brain has finally gone off the deep end and so I have been to see a neurologist who is going to send me to have and EEG and an MRI done. Yep, I'm going to go have all the nuclei in the atoms in my brain flipped with a giant magnet. Try to control the jealousy.

I think, also, that I did okay on the organic thing this morning. If not, I may have to plan an untimely demise for my professor--which is tougher than one might think, because if a chemistry professor turns up dead, who's going to believe it was an accident?

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.