sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

mom=911
2001-04-11

Scary moment today: I had been feeling weak all afternoon, had to leave class to go and sit on a bench outside. Felt terrible, washed out. Hadn't eaten lunch, so I thought it was just low blood sugar. Drank an orange juice. No dice. Still felt terrible. Went to work, but had to leave after about fifteen minutes because I felt weak, had a headache. Just wanting to come home, I walked out to my car which made me feel a little better. Stuck in traffic, I was having trouble concentrating, still felt weak, had a blinding headache on the right side of my head. I thought I might be having a stroke, so I pulled off to the side of the road and called my mother on the cell phone. She left work and came to get me right away. She brought me back to her house and I lay down for about an hour. She made me something to eat--a protein-intense meal as all I had had all day was sugar and caffeine. Her diagnosis: a hypoglycemic episode.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.