sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

worrymobile
2001-04-1

M. is changing jobs and we are buying a car (commuters now) and the money is really a giant freak-out. We've never had a car payment. Okay, so we're pretty sure we're buying a VW Golf, so if anyone has had some wierd experience with this car, let me know. Send me an e-mail saying, "Stop, you fool! I had one of those and..." etc. Scare me. I'm serious now.

We also test-drove a Honda Civic, but they don't have nearly the features of the Golf (standard ABS brakes, 44mpg, air bags everywhere you could conceive of putting an airbag, etc.). On the other hand, they're not nearly as roomy (as the Civic).

I can't fucking believe that I'm writing about cars, which I never think about (until I'm stranded on the side of the road) and have certainly never considered purchasing NEW. (What kind of sucker am I? Tell me, please.)

So.

I haven't written in a long time. I haven't had the time. Really. I've just got my shoulder (and every other body part) to the grindstone (school--more like a belt sander or a meat slicer than a grindstone, but you get the idea: it's painful and takes a lot of concentration and energy and caffeine). I'm doing okay, I think, though it's been a tough semester. (I've actually thought about studying this semester. Un. Heard. Of.)

I'm supposed to study with Sophistica manana. We have a lab exam on Monday (hers is on Wed.) which I am almost worried about. I'll be more worried tomorrow night.

But for now:

Car. Worried about the car.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.