sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Grace and eats-too-much-damn-sushi girl
Jan. 5, 2001

Got back a little while ago from dinner with Malarka and Grace (Grace!) and Max. I love Grace (Grace!) so much that everytime I write her name, I'm going to write it twice. Grace (Grace!) who changes peoples lives by being herself. Grace (Grace!) who is so amazing and terrific and smart and funny and ridiculously motivating. Grace (Grace!) who deserves every accolade known to man. Grace (Grace!) who should be queen of the planet because then everyone would be wonderful and crazy and upbeat and love their work and change their lives in good ways.

We had sushi. Grace (Grace!) commandeered the sushi menu and ordered just about everything there was to be had, and Max added some vegetarian stuff, and we had gyoza and soup and tea and ate until our belly buttons popped out. I love sushi almost as much as I love Grace (Grace!). I can't believe that I'm even saying that I love a human being as much as I love raw fish. How can this be true? It can be when that person is Grace (Grace!).

While we ate, Grace (Grace!) told us a story about a friend of hers who sat down at a sushi bar in Hawaii and ordered everything on the left side of the menu and ate it, had some sake, then ordered everything on the right side of the menu and ate it. My new dream goal in life is to be this person. I am going to be eats-too-much-damn-sushi girl.

But right now, I'm tired.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.