sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

viruses and baking parties
2000-12-20

I just finished an e-mail to brilliant Sophistica. We are supposed to get together to, of all things, bake later this week. I find great potential for amusement in a kitchen full of science-oriented overachieving alpha females baking christmas items, so I have offered up my house for the afternoon. We'll see how it goes.

I spent most of the day horizontal, trying to outlast a virus that has invaded. My throat is all rough and scratchy, but I broke my fever (and lost the pieces), so I feel a little better. Normally, when I am sick Max chases me around the house with bottles of vitamin C, echinacea, multivitamins, and whatever else he would find it amusing to watch me try to swallow--but this time he is sick too, so I am on my own. We are both wandering around the house groaning, like zombies with bad hair.

Last night, as I was falling asleep, I had a wonderful idea for the next novel, which I am going to begin when my head has stopped being the battleground for hoards of defending T and B cells and macrophages against viral invaders.

Ugh. Th-th-th-that's all for now, folks. I'm not feelin' too hot.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.